SORTING in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 20, 2017, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

*Portland Union Station *

Work has been sorted, and I’m home to sort my own things now. I’ve gained roundness. G says we are Mr. and Mrs. Roundies or the Gordo’s. A very real truth.

Daughter Laka says Levis are the preferred wear up there. Here too. Let’s just hope I can get into two pair…one black. She says we don’t need to bring an umbrella, but we have small travel brollies that will do. Aren’t I silly.

I was even sillier about getting everything bookmarked on the new laptop. We’ve only used it once. You could have heard my annoying cries in Portland, “I can’t get in, I can’t get in…”

But G got us both in. Oh, the magic of networking between Windows 7 and 10.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Little to do at work today. Afterword’s: meeting, Poolie at Mercy Hospital, home to watch TV.

  • Herself: It poured while I was at work. One lady brought her whole work wardrobe in….and the collars were all dirty. Computing is sorted. On to clothing next.

  • Reading: The land girls were a bit endless. I’m taking “Lost and Found” on the train.

  • Captain Poolie: Smaller breathing machine.

  • Gratitude’s: That we are doing pretty good in our 60’s to 70’s.


NorthernSeeker October 21, 2017

What a beautiful station...and a great photo. Ugh...the learning curve with new technology is awful.

aunty EM October 21, 2017

Sorting here too. Since Papa has officially retired from AARP Tax aid, I have gone thru about 12 years worth of books, booklets, study guides, etc...been waiting and waiting for him to do it (grrrrr)...sorted it into recycle, trash and shred piles, then went thru it all again to be sure...and still have a file box full to go to recycle, but have MOST of it out of " my" office. I'm sure, as time goes by, I'll find more, but I am feeling good that the office can become a bedroom for my granddaughter when she come with her parents for a visit next week.

MageB aunty EM ⋅ October 21, 2017

Bravo to you. This is grand.

Hillbilly Princess October 22, 2017

gattaca October 22, 2017

That Portland Union Station is a beautiful Portland landmark. I took many trips from that station.

Deleted user October 29, 2017

I work at keeping any extra weight off but lately I seem to overdo it. Need to actually eat more and that is a first :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.