It always amazes me... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Oct. 18, 2017, 10:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

how I can manage to go so long between entries.... opps my bad.. but ya all know I am alive cause I do manage to pop a word or two on you’re entries!
I honestly haven’t had that much to write about. Still don’t lol.
October is here, so Halloween season is in full swing. work work work, and haunted houses on the weekend to scare the crap outta ppl on the weekend nights I manage to wrangle off..
Mom mad a surprise trip up last week, and spent some time here, stayed with the uncles.
They made the mistake of taking her to a hardware store that had some really awesome Halloween skeleton creatures…
They had horses....
I think I’ve mentioned shes a horse nut?
Welp… they are not cheap, and she’s been kicking herself for going home without them… just happens I know a guy who works at one of the locations.. and I was talking to him about giving me heads up on sales, turns out he just went to the seasonal department manager to get me a deal..
There is a 7foot horse, a 4ft pony and an Armour face shield for the big one. she wanted it all…
Guess who’s not only got her a deal on all 3 but is now on a spontaneous road trip with the uncles, after getting one of them to come get me in the morning to go pay for them once mom gets to her bank and transfers the money to my account…THIS GIRL! Lol
she’s going to meet us half way! She is ECSTATIC!

On other Halloween news, D and I are both off and home for Halloween!!! So we are decorating in front of our apartment for trick or treaters!!! I haven’t been home to do this in about 10 years, so I am kinda excited! I’ve already got some decorations and candy to get set up :)
Thats pretty much it for this month lol


fly away butterfly October 20, 2017

You're an awesome daughter.
I love horses too, I collect trail of Painted ponies and horse of a different colour..... Well did I have kids now so you know never buy myself anything.

Take care

Canadian Lass fly away butterfly ⋅ October 24, 2017

lol yea i just encourage her crazy-ness!

Bomb Shell October 24, 2017

Lol, your mum is nuts. I wouldn't have anywhere to put two horse skeletons!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ October 24, 2017

yea, but she also has a huge house in the country lol, and a few hundred horse items in there... lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.