NO MORE PHOTOBUCKET FOR ME in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 18, 2017, 3:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m pulling my thinning hair out. What I do with my blog is post a picture that I’ve taken at the top of each entry. I’ve now lost my third photo hosting service. When I was new at this, I thought forever meant “forever.” I put all my photos there forever and ever amen. Nope.

Photobucket has closed all the Pro accounts for 3rd party photo hosting. Now one must pay 400 dollars a year to use their photo hosting services. Since I am one of the proletariat, that’s not in my budget at all. Canceling my Photobucket account is another story. Very convoluted. Very annoying. When you finally find the spot to cancel, they tell you that you first have to email them. Oy!

My updated Kaspersky is the reason I cannot get where I want to go online on the other sites. Imagine. These are such nice first world problems. Oh, Grrrrrr.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: NCIS tonight. Total baggage for this trip, two small bags and a laptop.

  • Herself: Struggling with all these changes that leave me bereft. Two trips downtown yesterday for the physical. Two trips today. I am slightly discombobulated.

  • Reading: Started a new Sweedish mystery and sending it off post haste. I’m not a gloom and doom old lady. On to the next book.

  • Captain Poolie: Says she did not have a good weekend. Bone marrow stuff today.

  • Gratitude’s: That I have a computer.


Last updated October 18, 2017


Deleted user October 18, 2017

I am wondering about photobucket too :-(

Deleted user October 18, 2017

That's new about deleting accounts, I deleted two accounts back in August. It must be because so many people have been jumping ship for months since they made the announcement (btw they announced this change months ago, it's not something new).

MageB Deleted user ⋅ October 18, 2017

The newest is they just cut everyone off two days ago. And here I thought my Kaspersky got in the way. LOL

Hillbilly Princess October 18, 2017

gattaca October 18, 2017

I have used flickr.com for over 15 years. It’s free and they do have a paid pro option but the free account allows up to 1 TB.

MageB gattaca ⋅ October 18, 2017

They changed things today.

NorthernSeeker October 19, 2017

I've been paying about $100 US for photobucket for the last couple of years. They've extended that rate for another year, which allows me third party hosting. Basically, the only thing I use third party hosting for is prosebox.

Deleted user October 30, 2017

Drat !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.