Licensed to KILL-er-DRIVE FROM OD Friday, August 16, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Aug. 19, 2013, 2:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Licensed to KILL-er-DRIVE [Friends Only Entry] Friday, August 16, 2013 Chris went to talk to his old boss, and they didn't talk about him working there again so there is yet another chance he fucked himself on. What am I going to do with this guy?? Like hes got this sitting right in front of him but he doddles and he doesn't try and boom, the opportunity passes him by. He let his stupid man pride get in the way of this one... Which saddens me. I was really hoping that this could be a job for him while he waits for something full time at the hospital. I mean it could be years, but lets say he works at his old job for the time being, or until even something else comes along. Wouldn't you rather make more money in the meantime? ALSO his current job at the restaurant hes at, end in Oct...I know I've said it 1000 times but really? What does he plan on doing in Oct? At least then he would have a job come Oct if he went back to his old job. Well its too late, hes hired someone else now. He didn't SAY it was too late, I'm sure he was just trying to get Chris to bite, and Chris wasn't biting. Dumbass.

Makes me so frustrated. Come Oct, he will be so stressed out and scrambling and he will take it out on the rest of us. Of course. I will be the brunt of all this like I usually am, there isn't enough told-you-so's in the world.

Gramma is still doing well.

So, I got my license! I'm not sure if I talked about getting it on here or not yet, or rather, going for the test or what not. I've had my beginners (learners) for like ... 5 years exactly. It was about to expire then I'd have to re take my beginners and re pay that 125-150$... So I just scheduled a road test. THEN I freaked because I've barely driven. I called the local drivers ed lady and did three lessons with her to get what I needed to know to pass the test. I felt confident but I was so suuuuper nervous to go for my test.

Anyway, my license expired the day before my test so thats cuttin' it close... they gave me a 1 day permit and off I went. I totally ACED the test, did everything perfectly and now I can drive on my own which made me happy until I realized that NOW, now, I can't drive my vehicle at all until I'm insured... which, is super expensive. YAY. :(

Chris' insurance alone is 250$, adding my 197$ is just unreasonable :( ARGH. So I'm insured for the rest of the month then we have to fins someway to make this cheaper with CHRIS' STUPID JOB. I mean seriously?? It all comes back to him leaving that place. He had it so good. :( Anyway, I will just have to book more photo shoots and pay for it myself I suppose.

I'm just proud of myself for finally getting it. I mean I loooove to walk, I walk everywhere, summer or winter. I just hope this doesn't make me become lazy. My kids enjoy walking as well.

Aunt from Calgary is here for a few days with her daughter (cousin) Cassie and her bf Matt, they're moving to Toronto! So its been nice having them around. They've been watching my kids while I had been practicing driving etc.

Anyway, I started this this morning and its now almost 9pm lol. Off to read you guys. I haven't been cross posting to Prosebox... I dunno. Maybe I will. Maybe I wont. But you can expect to see me write here so long as there is a place to write. Get your shit in gear OD!

Kristen <3


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.