Flu shot sick, feeling alone in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Oct. 14, 2017, 6:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The school i was working for offered flu shots for free. They were kind enough to offer me one. First day i refused second day i gave in.My arm went numb for a day or so i had cold and hot flashes. Here it is days later i have sneezing ear pains stuffy nose and drainage down my throat.

Whatever this is Talan my fiance has symptoms too. I manage to load the dishwasher but i have no intentions of going up the road if i can avoid it.

Today while i was taking a bath Ziggy my cat stood on the edge of the bathtub staring at me. Here i am hoping for a good soak and he is crying to be petted. I washed quickly got out to cuddle my cat. I wonder if he thought the water was hurting me or what. I wish i can read his mind.

My work gave me a 4 day weekend. I am grateful my illness worked out on days i have off.

Talan playing online videogames in the next room. I can hear him laughing. I am glad he is having fun.

I might go on Second Life the only game beside The Sims i have played for years. I love playing short games like Talking Tom. Due to tendonitis in my hands i cant play long. I can play on computers a short time. Talan x box 1 gives me hand pains. I only use it to watch Netflix. He tried to get me play the xbox but i lose interest in minutes.

I am so bored i have been cleaning my house. Talan sees me doing chores thanks me because he rather me take on responsibility than get him off his xbox one. Sometimes i want to throw his xbox 1 in the road and run it over with my car..i dont like competing for his attention against a machine.

God i am tired..might clean bathrooms next take a nap till my payday comes in the mail.

It’s amazing how you can live with someone and feel so alone. I dont recall last time he took me on a date. I think i might just start going out by myself to movies, dinners and roses. If he can get off the damn xbox 1 to give me attention i will spoil myself.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.