10/9 in --

  • Oct. 9, 2017, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m woefully behind with my reading for class tonight, but I need to read one more chapter and then I’ll be caught up. Next week is halfway through the semester, and I’m awfully glad for that. It would be much better if I didn’t have to go to class every Monday evening! I always want to fall asleep.

My husband seems to be doing pretty well. He’s on medication that seems to be working well, and he hasn’t had any panic attacks. We went to St. Louis for a couple of days because his work trip to Portland was canceled. I had never really been there before, and I enjoyed it. I had the whole week off from work, but I’ll need to make up the hours I missed at some point. It was nice to have a break though. I needed it. I still feel like I need more of one though! I’m just always so tired.

I finished putting up the Halloween decorations and I’m so excited for this time of year. I’ve been doing more baking, which I used to do a lot more of than I do now. I plan on making some banana bread before this weekend when my sister and nephew are in town. We are also getting the kids’ holiday pictures done now, because I don’t think we will be able to closer to Christmas, which is when we normally do them.

Lorelei is almost 100% potty trained! Finally! My kids love to take their time with that. :) I’ll have to do the diaper thing all over again here shortly, but at least it’s only one set of diapers now. Her behavior is also a zillion times better. We figured out she was having a growth spurt, so she was way crankier than usual. She’s been very cheerful and using her listening ears and acting like her old self. She also looks much taller and less baby-ish to me lately. Gah. My babybug!

Cannon is doing well in kindergarten, but he’s usually burnt out at the end of the day. I’m working on getting him to talk to us at the end of the day because he will tune out completely. He doesn’t always say things like “good morning” or “goodnight” when people speak to him, and he doesn’t always respond to things people say to him. He is getting better at it, but he usually is angry he has to respond to people (I totally get him because I don’t always want to also!). He can read and he can spell things out with how they sound. He’s also pretty good at Mario Kart.

Welllllllll I sure do need a nap, but I don’t think I’ll have time to take one.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.