Friday Night Hangin.... in Plan B

  • Oct. 6, 2017, 9:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tried the other day to write and just couldn’t. I have been having bouts of depression. Various things that are all jumbled together. I miss the Jerri so much. I miss calling her. Hearing her voice. Then the shooting in Vegas, Tom Petty passing a way. Ugh. Then Irma. Just mostly feeling overwhelmed maybe. All I know this has been a shitty year. Glad to shuffle this year off with a swift kick in the buttocks.
Going to the Indie Market tomorrow. The last one was inside and too crowded and dark. Now that it is Oct. it is back outside where it belongs. I love going there. I go by myself so I don’t have to hurry and can chill and check out things on my own time. Bought some beautiful moon stone ear rings at the thrift store. Also a cool butterfly knecklace that reminds me of Jerri.
I want to have a garage sale. There is a city wide one on the 4’th. It will be a big one because of the Irma hurricane. Realize you don’t need as much stuff as you thought. So I am looking at things in a different view. Get rid of all my bar glasses except 2 and there are wicker baskets, books, purses, clothes, all kinds of stuff. Hurricane lamps, tho I will save two. When there is no electricity you need something. Time to clear some stuff. Including my head. Ya good luck on that one. That is one of the reasons why I keep a journal - 2. This one and a soft one. The soft one I write in everyday or mostly so. Nonsense stuff most of the time or notes for life. Whatev.
Listening to Prince tonight. I just feel like chillen like the villian I am. Peace In and Peace Out.


ConnieK October 06, 2017

I've been downsizing for a couple of years now. It doesn't seem to make much of a dent. Was Jerri on OD, too?

Deleted user March 31, 2018

I love your diary name . I saw you on Margittes Page . I hope you come back to us so I can read your entries. I am going to be moving from Illinois to AZ in the next few months so I am downsizing like crazy !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.