Feeling crappy in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Oct. 5, 2017, 3:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since Sunday night I have not been feeling too good. Thought it was a cold, then allergies, now i saw something in the news that there is a virus going around that mimics allergies and I think that is what I am dealing with. Every day, a different part of me feels bad. Tuesday my nose and eyes were running and I was hoarse. Of course, i was in court and at one point the judge jokingly told me not to cry cuz my eyes just started watering. My stomach hurts from coughing so much altho I haven’t coughed as much today but when I do, I can’t stop. The co-worker in front of me and behind me are also dealing with the same symptoms. UGH!


Deleted user October 05, 2017

Oh man! Do I ever feel for you. I'm sick too and have the same symptoms that you do. Did you stay home from work today too? I have a feeling I will be out for the rest of the week. You too?

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ October 05, 2017

I did not stay home---I think I would be out the whole week! I am able to come home at lunch and rest but as soon as I get home at night, I change around and go right to bed! Hope Mr p is being a good doctor for you!

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ October 05, 2017

I wouldn't have been able to talk to patients on the phone had I gone into work. That's basically what my work day consists of. Mr. P does make me feel better.

Wranglingal October 05, 2017

I dealt with the same thing the last 2 weeks and I am finally not coughing as bad as I was. I DO hope you get to feeling better real quick!!

QueenSuzu Wranglingal ⋅ October 05, 2017

Thanks--sure hope it won't be two weeks.

ConnieK October 05, 2017

I think you need a week in bed. Take care of you.

Deleted user October 05, 2017

You need rest, fluids, and humidity ( vaporizer). Honey and lemon is good for your cough. Chicken soup :-)

Anaiss October 05, 2017

I'm sorry you're feeling so bad. It really seems to be going around. I guess it's the change of seasons.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.