technology. and uh. in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

Revised: 10/05/2017 12:50 a.m.

  • Oct. 5, 2017, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

stuff.

so on my phone i have the notepad feature.thing. and one thing i don’t like about it is. it won’t let the person c + p. so i end up having to re um type. yes re-type the whole sentence. it also won’t let me highlight and select. in order to move it. i do prefer typing to handwriting though. writing by hand is actually really annoying for me to do. cause i have toform each damn letter wheras w/ typing i don’t. people are all like ‘you have such light handwriting’. um. they just havereally dark handwriti
I read online. that cursive should be taught in school/s but like. I don’t really agree w/ that cause half the time I can’t make it out so. it’s like w/ me and hearing. sometimes i’ll only hear part of what a person’s said to me.
oh right. So on my printer I have a resize feature. for some reason whn I’m at my mom’s and I print out notes I’ve emailed to myself it prints them in this stupid tiny lettering. so i used the resizing thing on my printer last night...... actually my mom’s probably has that resize thing too........
Another thing I don’t like about the phones I’ve had is they don’t. like w/ a computer there are folders that go on the desktop. but w/ a phone they don’t have that.
apparently people that have the new phones everyone has nowadays. they lose them. how do you lose something that big? that seems impossible. something that’s like 9 ins. high and like 5 ins. across and feels ginormous and awkward in my small hands. that’s like someone losing their car.
oh. i’m not a phone person:

‘ i’m not much of a phone person. there are some people who prefer talking to uh texting. i’m always surprised when people actually call, to make appts. i don’t like a whole bunch of chitchat which is one reason i’m not a.......yeah. when i call the bus people i’m pretty much like ok. i’m only calling to give them info not to like.talk about my day or w/e. it’s amazing how much people talk in this country. and i’m not impolite i just don’t care to make conversation when it comes to things like that. also. when reading something i can read it over again. vs. w/ talking [ok well i personally don’t do this cause of how much i hate doing it, myself] but some people. they’ll ask the other person to repeat themselves......and then do it 2 or 3 times over. and it causes problems on both sides. vs. w/ the written word there isn’t that. like i have hung up, on people bc of how much i hate doing it. i can’t. [well the bus people. not people i actually know.]. anyway. ‘

it bothers me actually. when people make appts. abd they make small talk.
no. i won’t ask people to repeat themselves. unlike most people. they’ll say somethinf and i’ll go ‘ok’ and hope that’s the right response. yeah this happened the other day actually. mom asked me something which wasn’t ayes or no ueston but i thought it was so i’m ‘ok’. oh no wait i thought she told me ‘take your time’. but she’d asked me something. my dad the other day. he told my mom someone had called. but he didn’t get aresponse from her. so he kept telling her. and it’s like good god. and that’s why i don’t.


Last updated October 05, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.