FREE AT LAST in Postcards 4

  • Oct. 4, 2017, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Left Sally, Right Poolie.

Wonderful news yesterday. After a full body scan, Captain Poolie has no sign of lymphoma. She is totally free. Now only the brain tumor, the blood clot in her foot, and the side effects of chemo remain to haunt her. We are truly happy about all but the last.

She has taken up creating things from Legos in her desire to whisk her thinking away from constant illness. Delightful.

I spent my afternoon at the sewing machine yesterday. Bobbie called just as I was finishing putting on the mandala edge strips (and fighting with all the dust in my sewing corner). I really have to psych myself into sewing these days. Maybe it’s the allergies that put me off my work. While her lover calls me a genius, I think about moving dust mites around. While she gives me the exciting news that one of her pieces will be on the cover of the NY gallery flyer, I blow my nose. She has two shows upcoming, and we are all very excited. I cough. I laugh too.
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

  • Himself: Work, being funny, more work. Visit Poolie, and watch NCIS. A simple life only if you don’t look at the volumous pages of numbers he calls work.
  • Herself: No pool as one of my burns looks not ok. It’s book day at the Discovery Shop…I flat out love book days. Dinner is an invention after which we….
  • Captain Poolie: ….when we will bring a root beer float that she will drink immediately.
  • Reading: A Stevenson….perhaps one of her last ones.
  • Gratitude’s: George is grateful for the bird feeder that brought a hawk which chases away the hundreds of parrots that we cannot stand. Me: very grateful for my own washer and dryer.

GypsyWynd October 04, 2017

That's good news about Captain Poolie.

woman in the moon October 04, 2017

I like birds of prey.

Eriu October 04, 2017

Great news about Captain Poolie! What a beautiful jacket she's wearing in the pic.

Narrator October 05, 2017

That's wonderful news. :)
I'm behind on everything - have you posted photos of this mandala project?

MageB Narrator ⋅ October 05, 2017

Not one. LOL:

Deleted user October 05, 2017

Wonderful news about Ms. Poolie ! I love parrots !

NorthernSeeker October 06, 2017

Poolie is my kind of woman...playing with legos is a brilliant idea. And good for Bobby!

Hillbilly Princess October 06, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.