Gifted Spectator in Lyrics

  • Oct. 4, 2017, 1:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everybody is wanting your time
I am another standing in line
Sometimes our hands are intertwined
Often your heart overshadows mine

Your life is packed to the brim
I get no attention and feel grim
On you hundreds do seem to rely
Honestly my needs need no reply

Kiss me every now and then
It’s enough
I’ll be standing back here in support
Even if it’s tough

I do not mean to inflict guilt
Through word and embrace thoughts spill
The way you cozy up to me inflicts a mere hint
At the worlds you carry without breaking a sweat

Kiss me every now and then
It’s enough
I’ll be standing back here in support
Even when it’s tough

I’ve learned to loose the reins
That the world revolves not around my pain
In fact I exist to make fantastical cameos
In this production you are our hero

Kiss me every now and then
It’s enough
I’ll be standing back here in support
Even if it’s tough

Kiss me every now and then
It’s enough
I’ll be standing back here in support
Even when it’s tough


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.