Might As Well... in Fresh Start...

  • Oct. 2, 2017, 3:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Explain the other fucked up stuff.

My ex bf from last year… the addict that I’d been with for 2.5 years. Keep in mind he wasn’t acting all full blown addict/alcoholic until the last like 6 months. Anyways, while we were together I had cosigned on a credit card for him so he could balance transfer and not pay interest. After we broke up I didn’t really think anything of it. Then when I checked my credit in like June I realized it was lower than I expected partially because he had stopped paying his bill a month earlier. So anyways I tried texting/calling him but he wouldn’t answer or respond. So then I finally texted his mother… she’s not doing well at all. She has stage 4 brain cancer and can’t work and I doubt has long to live. So he doesn’t really respond to her. Then late August my best friend informed me that it was just posted on his fb that he got engaged. So I waited a bit, but after still no response, I said fuck it and messaged his fiance on fb. She asked a couple questions about it, I answered, perfectly polite. So then last week I was chatting with a girl at work about it and was like I haven’t heard from her I should probably message. I get my phone off the charger and she has already messaged me saying that they aren’t together anymore. Then she starts talking to me like she knows me and telling me she’s on Ritalin and how she thinks he stole some of her pills etc. So I’m nice or whatever and leave work to go get my nails done with my sister.... I don’t check my phone for a while. At some point he starts messaging me finally… blah blah blah, play the victim, blah blah blah. So he’s been talking to me a lot since. It’s weird, and honestly I want like nothing to do with him. But I figured if he could bitch about his relationship crap so could I.

On Friday night I went and saw H. It’s been quite a while, but he’s fun, and I know part of me feels like I’m getting back at M by seeing H because I know it bothers him. Stupid I know. But I was talking to the ex bf on my way home and he was all I’m a little bit jealous, like 2% jealous. And I’m like of what… And apparently his sex life with fiance chick was lame. And I was the best apparently. Yeah, still not getting in my pants…

Sunday I was stupid… I was having a bad day. I texted F around noon to say I know it’s stupid but I miss you. I didn’t expect a response, but I was hoping for one I guess and of course I never got one. So I’m a bit pathetic.

Oh and last… went to the Dr on Friday, got a prescription for meloxicam so feeling a little better. Have an ortho appt on Wednesday. So hopefully figure something out soon.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.