Freeze in The First Life

  • Oct. 2, 2017, 3:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I spend myself physically,
I lose the energy to push away the things that plague my soul.
I fell down.
Had to drive through that old town.
Every time I drive those roads, I see him in the passenger seat of my car.
How he lives there and never thinks twice is how I know there’s nothing left.

Thoughts repeat.
It’s the same old thing.
I have been working to create static so I can’t hear it any more.
Walk with heavy feet, so they drown out my heartbeat.
Eventually these things will go away.
They have to.

I wait for my echoes to travel back around to me.
Hoping that the message will be different..
That at some point, the vibrations I send into the atmosphere will be exchanged for fulfilled dreams.
For answers.
Silence is cold.
And if you’ve ever held on to something that has frozen over… You know how much it hurts.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.