Pretty sure it's a done deal.... in The start of something?

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 4:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It feels strange writing here and not cross posting on OD but that's life.. full of change.

So here's the update with the house sale. On Thursday the buyers booked a thorough building inspection. i was super worried about this because I know there's a leak between the toilet and bathroom wall... Hubby was here when it was done and he said they were here two hours just going through EVERYTHING! I later found out this inspection cost the buyers $850. Geez!!!!

They reported on the leak as well as a few other things.. that night the buyers wanted access into the property again (third time now) to make sure the appliances work. Goddamit that's what the building inspection people did!!! So again I had to make sure the house was perfect and we had to be elsewhere while he did his thing.

The agent later said the buyer was concerned about the amount of work that needed to be done. I said go down another $4000 but my agent said "Don't be so hasty" and we decided that $1000 might be a fair price to come down...

He present it to the buyers and they said $4000 off... Ultimately we compromised on $2000 off... and cool off has ENDED so now it should all be going through. The only thing that will stop it is if they don't get their finance but they have pre approval so that's just a formality.

The final price is $30 000 more than I paid just over a year ago so I have to be happy with that right! And it's all happened pretty quickly so I have nothing to complain about. Settlement date is the 26th of February. I hope to be in the other house the weekend before that... I'm going up there today to bring a few things.

It's pretty exciting.

I'm happy to be going back to that home and didn't think I'd ever say that again but I am. I love the views from that place and love the changes we've started making. This time I will have more input into what happens. It's OUR home not just his home and my wishes need to be respected too.

We have a ton of shit to fit into that house!!! I can throw stuff out but hubby tends to hold on to every thing that was "top of the range in it's day" I'm beginning to hate that phrase! We don't need to have another huge and heavy tube tv that we CAN'T EVEN USE BECAUSE SIGNALS ARE DIGITAL NOW. But whatever.. as long as it's out of my sight..

The count down begins!


whowhatwhere January 31, 2014

Yay!!

Now you need to celebrate by going to Disneyworld!!!!

ermentrude January 31, 2014

Wow, that was quick! X

Deleted user January 31, 2014

Ahhh my parents are going through the same thing!

ElvenAssassin January 31, 2014

::grins at WWW's comment::

You still did good!

Mum of Yum January 31, 2014

Exciting times! How do the kids feel?

blackpropaganda January 31, 2014

I fear I am guilty of hoarding things which are out of date!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.