THE GOOD LITTLE THINGS in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 22, 2017, 11:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every morning, I grumble, moan, and groan about going to the pool no matter the weather. To keep my life simple, I have to get there before 0630 on work days. This morning, it was 63F, 16.6667C. Just a little nippy out there.

The first good thing…I was greeted by warm good mornings. Then as I started my laps, the sky started turning a bright peach….later a brilliant gold The clouds all had silver linings. Lately we have had dark clouds filling the sky. This morning, the world was beautiful.

One friend invited us over to meet her new cat. It is so good to make new friends. Another delightful person told me that George was the OB Oracle…with a big grin. The pool temperature was warm. The shower was hot. And I came home to my lunch already made.

What more could one want.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Keeps saying that it’s Friday. Gym, work, meeting, Poolie, home.

  • Herself: Pool, work, cook, meeting, Poolie, Home.

  • Reading: The book on restaurant reviewing…I’m too lazy to go in the other room to get the title for you.

  • Captain Poolie: Went to the museum, went to a movie, and wanted a vanilla Frostie. She also had a double dose of PT and OT.

  • Gratitude’s: That I survived a four hour endless work meeting yesterday.


Last updated September 22, 2017


Deleted user September 23, 2017

:-) You are doing great and it sounds like Poolie is too .
Have a great weekend!

Zipster September 23, 2017

I so admire anyone who can get up that early and be to a pool at 6 freaking 30 in the morning! The very thought has me snuggling deeper into the blankets. Isn't it a gorgeous day for the first day of Fall. Happy Autumn to you both, altho I hear it's suppose to heat up again this weekend.

Eriu September 23, 2017

Early mornings make me cranky unless I'm still up from the night before!

Hillbilly Princess September 24, 2017

gattaca September 24, 2017

I walk my dog for a mile or so when I have her on weekends, but there's no pool at the end of the walk. ;-)

NorthernSeeker September 25, 2017

I love the primary colours in that quilt.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.