I am Safe and have Electric in Plan B

  • Sept. 15, 2017, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What a ride. Whew! I did work 72 hours and thankfully so I need the $. The first paycheck went to the Biaaatch IRRRmA. We had to report to work on Sat. at 7 in the evening. It was one giant cluster fuck. That is the easiest and nicest way to say it. The hospital did not have it planned out well at all. Whatsoever. That Sat. night we slept in the medical building right next to the hospital. Then Sat. afternoon before Bitch Irma hit we had to go to the hospital to stay because the building was too dangerous to stay in. Over 700 people in the hospital. That is against the law. It was insane in the membrain. I did work Sun.Mon.Tues.Wed. I’m team A. My director asked me and I said yes. She goes well I thought you wanted your two days off. Fuck that. We got paid extra for being there and of course reg. pay for sleeping which of course did not happen the first night because there were 100 bodies on the floor of the building. Thank gawd for the air mattress.
Came home Monday night all exhausted. No a.c. just grateful that the place wasn’t gone. Truly. Unloaded the car, put the plants back outside and went to bed. Slept hard. Worked the following days in a daze and made it thru somehow. I don’t know how. Then I had yesturday off still with no a.c. and now it’s fucking humid. I thought fuck it might as well get shit done and done I did. I got the place presentable. I still have a cooler in the kitchen with water, propel and gatoraid in it. O! Went to the neibs and for the first time in 100 years I got stoned. He got it out just for me this stuff was killer. Then BAM the lights came on. Allllllllll of us in unison yelllled yea. I left soon after and seen the line men. I gathered a bag full of water and followed there truck. They surely thought there is a crazy woman behind us. When a red light was finally reached I jumped out and offered the big bag of waters. They gave the high five and and their good. So I tried. You don’t know what you have until your without. I am blessed.
Now on to other news....I called my sister Sharon’s house and I got her husband instead and we ended up talking for an hour. He told me that the last year in a half with her has been bad and that at the end of the conversation he is going to divorce Sharon more or less. “His mind was made up”..... I told him no ill feelings for him. I understand. She doesn’t contribute in anyway shape or form. So. She has never lived on her own or by herself . Ever. Boy, is she in for a shock. No. I am not telling her. It’s not my place.
I am just blessed that I have the a/c on and a beautiful home to sleep in and a good job that I didn’t loose days on because the electric was out. I am blessed. I am so happy. This week has been a helluva week. So glad it’s over. For now. Don’t worry another will come. They always do.


ConnieK September 16, 2017

Glad you made it through Irma, as well. How'd the dogs do?

Lola Falana ConnieK ⋅ September 19, 2017

My dog was a lil shook up of course and some were worse. Just glad to be home and safe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.