Tuesday Morning in New Diary

  • Sept. 12, 2017, 5:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am up. Life is good. I had a very off day yesterday. I felt kind of anxious. Recertification is up . This is when we have to renew or lease. I have to get proof of income from Social Security. I am going to do that today. This means getting on the van and going over to Steubenville. Of courser I worried about getting out of my apartment. I worried about that all afternoon. Anxiety was very high. Then add that to lack of sleep. I felt very wired and tired at the same time. This was not a good feeling.

My worker didn’t come yesterday. That also put me off. It meant a break in the routine. Of course I worried about that. Right away I started thinking she was going to drop me as a client. Then I imagined all kinds of stuff. A normal man would have just gone about his business. But I am not normal. I start thinking all kinds of crazy stuff. Then I am in a full blown state of anxiety.

It was a little warmer in my apartment yesterday. Still I felt cold. It wasn’t all that cold in here but I felt so cold over the weekend. I was really miserable. Monday was not so bad. I was grateful for some heat.

I am almost finished with that one history book Road to Disunion Vol 11 Confederates Triumphant by William H Freehling. I really enjoyed this author. I think I’m going to start reading Stephen Ambrose next. He is another favorite historian

Well life is good. It is good to be alive


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.