Al Dente in 2017

  • Sept. 11, 2017, 7:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There’s a dent in my trunk. I’m not sure when it got there. Whoever did it, be it by car or something else, didn’t leave a note or anything. Motherfucks. Not sure if my extended warranty covers stuff like that or if I’ll have to save up.

Fuggin people. Driving around all day both makes me like and hate people. The people in my car? Great. Always nice, usually conversational. The ones I observe while out and about, especially downtown? Self-absorbed turd titans. So inconsiderate. People…

FUCK. I got a ride, so I paused the entry. Finished it, found a parking lot to park in, and as I go to resume this, a shitty car sloppily parks next to me, somebody opens the passenger door and hits my fucking car. It was only a tiny scrape, but still. He was barely concerned, just a passing apology. He half-assedly wiped away the area on my car, but didn’t even really look at it. What the fuck is wrong with people? I guess really, why would they care? Their back passenger window consisted entirely of duct tape. No lie. If they don’t care about their shit, why would they care about anyone else’s?

Anyway, people seem to be getting shittier here. Just not considerate. Pedestrians don’t care if it’s their turn to cross the street, or even if it’s the right spot, they just do it because they know you’ll stop. They wouldn’t know it before it happened, because they won’t look up from their fucking phones. People seem to be a lot more aggressive traffic-wise too, honking more and cutting each other off. These are little things, but perhaps they give way to greater things, consciously or subconsciously.

I’m not a great guy. I’m selfish. I’m greedy. I judge people, a lot. But I don’t say anything from it. I don’t generally act on it, well aside from romantic pursuits, which is also terrible. I’m considerate and kind to strangers. I’m not a saint, it’s just common decency. Maybe uncommon decency now, just like uncommon sense.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.