Phones in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Sept. 6, 2017, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I dropped my Samsung S6 last week and smashed the hell out of the screen.
I was so upset, It was all I could do to keep the tears back until I got home, which wasn’t far, because I was on my way home from the gym and was only 2 or 3 blocks from home.
Text D what happened, got home, let a single tear, called my provider.
30-40 min wait.
Scheduled to call me back, had a shower, put a load of laundry on, got a lunch, still no call back.
Went on their website, and hit up the chat option. Find out I am thankfully covered with the coverage I bought when D and I got our new phones almost 2 years ago! THANK GODS!

Get a # to call when ready and a fee amount.
Go to work.
Come home that evening, call the # get a friendly girl who explains everything I asked, set up exchange for a new handset and tells me to just call back when ready to make the payment.
Did that Sunday.
Got a different girl, she confirms my info, the fee and then then hits me with the surprise of my phone being upgraded to the S7 because they were out of mine!!! WWAAHHOO!!

Currently setting it up now :)
It arrived today, D was off, so when it arrived, he actually brought it up to work to me :)

It’s so pretty and shiny and new lol

now to NOT drop this one..... lol


nothispenelope September 07, 2017

the thing i don't like about customer service via phone is they have a different person each time.

by the way. the only reason the whole rice phone thing the only reason that works is bc it teaches the person not to touch their phone. also rice passively absorbs moisture so. yeah.

fly away butterfly September 07, 2017

Yay to a new phone.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.