"A CHANCE TO FALL APART" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • Sept. 3, 2017, 2:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m denying my natural rights to fall apart
This world always demands a fight
with all my might

I don’t always know
the next levels I should go
There’s no turning back
even when I sometimes feel low

I’m struggling to avoid
the possibility of it
Falling apart is a scary bit
It means admitting that you’re unfit

Still, I have to race
against the laughing demons in my face
trying to put me in disgrace
Tell me, is this nothing but a wild-goose chase?

Now I’m waiting for that dreadful chance
just to fall apart
My feet are too tired
Please, don’t ask me to do the same old dance

But I can’t give up
Hell, I never want to
I’ve already risked a lot
just to prove that I’m enough
really, really good enough

Still, I need a momentary break
This is one I cannot fake…

R.

(Jakarta, 12/7/2017 - 6:15 am)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.