I understand the feeling. I don't get anxiety often, I'm able to work through it really well. But a few weeks (months?) ago I was sitting at the kitchen table, working with pre-packaged clay. I don't understand why, but I had this sudden panic well up inside me, to the point that I was shaking. Nothing was happening. I was sitting at home, no music, just working with clay. It was awful, but it passed. I think that's different from general anxiety, though. The last time I can remember that was when I was in a car with someone who I wasn't confident in. We were on a winding road, and though he was driving slowly, I still felt like it was too fast. I guess that anxiety (like the desire to control) comes from fear. Maybe if you can figure out what you're afraid of, and deal with them one by one, maybe the anxiety will ease up too?