8w6d in Baby Stuff, Part 3

  • Sept. 1, 2017, 8:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my appointment today, and a new due date: April 8.
I originally thought it was April 9, so I was only a day off. Looking at my chart from when I conceived, it doesn’t look like a typical ovulation pattern, so that’s interesting. I do know that even dating ultrasounds can be slightly off because the human blob is so small that even being a smidge off can change the dates.

The heart rate was 169 BPM so I was comfortable with announcing today.

I like that I was able to get an ultrasound early this time. I have a new doctor from the one that delivered my other two. I also like that this doctor didn’t check my cervix! My last doctor saw me immediately after my positive tests with my other two but this one didn’t see me until 8 weeks. Pros and cons.

This hospital is much closer than the other one. They’re both good hospitals so I just decided to go with the closer one. It’s also in network on my insurance!

I’m feeling less sick. This has been the most mild pregnancy I’ve had so far. I’m hoping it stays that way!


❤️vee September 01, 2017

hoping for a smooth, uncomplicated pregnancy! =)

martian princess ❤️vee ⋅ September 01, 2017

Thanks!

Deleted user September 01, 2017

Exciting!!!

Small Town Girl September 03, 2017

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.