Thursday Morning Part 2 in New Diary

  • Aug. 31, 2017, 3:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My worker reported off sick today. I have been spending the extra time reading and browsing books. I would love to be able to buy one more book. It is only $3.99 but I dare not put any more charges on my credit card. I owe $341.72 which I will pay off tomorrow. I got I sm buying groceries tomorrow and will wait to see what my bill will be before buying any more books.

I have been looking at four or five books I would like to get. I keep asking myself do I really need these books. The answer is no. I have plenty of books to read I bought five books in July and six in August. I haven’t so much as looked at these new books. I keep reminding myself the difference between wants and needs. I want to buy more books but I do not really need them. Perhaps if I keep telling myself this it will sink into my stupid head.

I am doing good this morning. I am not worried about tomorrow. I will be fine. was looking at my cigarette supply I have three cartons of Deans. It might be close but I might have enough to last for September. I sure as heck to not know how I am going to get to Gumby’s for smokes. If Kelly can’t take me down there anymore I do not know how I am going to get my smokes. I then it would be a good time to quit.

I have been going over my budget for next month. I should be ok. After Comcast and rent I should have $358.25 available. Groceries will come to about $160 so I should have $200 something left. Of course I will have to use my credit card but I was thinking if I only use it for necessities the bill might not be so high. in October. I say that to myself every time and each month I end up with a high credit card bil. Maybe this time it will be different.

Well like I always say life is good. I am doing good this morning


elaine2 August 31, 2017

Have you checked your public library's free ebook service? I get a LOT of my reading material through my public library. I browse the titles, select what I want, and then get an email to tell me it's my turn to read a book. Then I simply download it to my computer and transfer it to my Kobo. Public libraries often share their ebook services, so you get a very large selection.

QueenSuzu September 01, 2017

Have you considered switching your credit card to one that gives you reward dollars?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.