Every last ticket is a winner... in Obsessive

  • Aug. 30, 2017, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I purchase them,
While they’re in my purse,
In my hand,
On my desk…
Until I check the numbers on the site
and find out that, against all personal conviction,
my lottery ticket is not the big winner.

Damn.
Both the ones I just checked changed status from
Obvious but unconfirmed winners
to
stupid pieces of paper I wasted my money on.

Well, all that said,
I have to go to work
again
as usual.
Don’t
don’t
don’t want to.

Stupid lottery people for not picking my numbers.


Last updated September 03, 2017


Marg August 30, 2017

Poo! There's always next time.

Serin September 03, 2017

No, that's not right. They were supposed to pick my numbers.

Though I'll be honest, I actually buy lottery tickets only with groups, and only because then I know they won't win. (Or I won't get left behind.)

It's awful, I know.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.