the big thing. in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

Revised: 09/03/2017 10:04 p.m.

  • Aug. 30, 2017, 12:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

so i know i’ve mentioned the big thing on a few accounts by now. but no one knows what it is or what happened. cause i haven’t said anything. evan knows valerie knows. oh god this is hard to bring up. ok firstoff i’m ok. physically and........and otherwise and sexually. i’m ok. it happened mon. the 7th so. a little over 3 wks. ago. anyway so yeah i was out walking in.well where i’ve moved to there’s a place where we don’t have sidewalks.

actually this is c + p’d:

‘so on a Mon. in Aug. I was out walking. Well I was walking down gun club rd. when this red truck stopped. I thought it was going to merge w/ the other cars so I waited. [in between the neighborhood and another residential area there aren’t sidewalks where I live just a lot of prairie.]. And then I kept walking. I was walking in this bike lane thing. And I walked past the right side of the car. [actually it was a red truck.]. I was planning to ignore the driver until the guy said ‘ma’am’. And I turned around and went ‘yes?’. Well he offered me a ride [didn’t take it] and one of the first things I told him was ‘I don’t know you’. Cause I don’t. He could’ve very well been a good guy who was going to do exactly that and that only. But I had no idea and I didn’t really intend to find out. And he eluded to the fact that he didn’t want to see me just walking by myself or something. Right and getting in there w/ him would’ve been a better option? Yeah ok. Frankly and like my thing w/ cabs i’d rather walk for however long. [which brings to mind the concept of uber. People just get into a car w/ someone they don’t know.]. And I told him ‘I see your point but I don’t know you’. And then he introduced himself. Right well he could’ve told me. He was mike tyson or I don’t know king richard the 3rd and that wouldn’t’ve meant anything to me. And then. He asked me who I was and I told him which admittedly I shouldn’t’ve done. Yeah i’m not too proud of that one. I’m also not proud of the fact that i’d told him I was new to the area and where i’d come from [I told him the flat rock area. It’s a st. I should’ve told him I was coming from downtown.].
During some point in this conversation he told me he had his brother on the phone. And maybe he actually did but..........idinno that seems off to me. Also during this point in the conversation I told him I was going to call my roommate. When what I actually ended up doing was [well first I walked the opposite direction the truck was facing] I called valerie and explained the situation to her. [this is the first time i’ve called her when it’s got nothing to do w/ scheduling.]. One of the first things I told her was ‘nothing happened’ as it hadn’t. Well nothing else happened. And she went ‘I wouldn’t get in the car w/ him. He could be setting you up’. And it was then.that I remembered something i’d heard on tv yrs. ago. And that was ‘never let them take you to a second location’. Well I didn’t get in w/ him to begin w/ so. And.er nor did he force me to. Oh so before I calledum called um.valerie I think the guy got the impression I didn’t want to go w/ him [well no. if I was that uncomfortable about it] and so he’s like ‘well ok’ and drove off. [well not ‘off’ I mean he drove down the rd.]. ‘

‘ 1: on the prairie/lack of sidewalks thing. From my personal experiences. Things like that don’t happen in places where there are sidewalks. Also where I live now it’s kindof like being in the country........except in a city. I’m not much of a city person. I guess [well not ‘I guess’] this is how the other half lives. Oh also there isn’t a bus route in the prairie.......area so. I told the lady I wanted to go out but she was having company later that day and was going to prepare fot it. [also I don’t need her to be my protector due to things like this. And the privacy thing.

2: oh the lady also recommended calling access a cab cause they come same day. Well again. Cabs.
3: see i’m not a particularly aggressive person. I’m the kind who has to be sweet and polite to everyone. So w/ someone like that I don’t just.ignore them. [also I was curious if he was a cop or not. and that’s the other reason I stopped.]. I’m nice to people I don’t know. [well and to people I do know.]. And as I was walking away, from the truck after i’d called valerie and all that I reminded myself that I have a right to do w/e I need to do in that situation. I don’t have any weapons [and the reason I don’t is they can be turned against a person] and I don’t fight well as you might imagine but if need be...... like I have. There was one incident between my mom & my sister [not recently] where I had to. And I could’ve told the guy no [unless i’m offered something or it’s conversationally I won’t just say ‘no’ and leave it there. I’ll go ‘i’m ok’ or ‘i’ll think about it’] or if it had um.......escalated told him if he didn’t leave me alone i’d call my boyfriend. [btw i’m single. I don’t really........er encourage being dishonest exactly but if a situation calls for it.then.........] [actually and after that happened I took my money out of my purse and put it my pocket]. If a guy says no then that’s fine. But depending on the person if a woman does then it’s not fine.

4: some people. Seem like genuinely good people but then turn against someone. So there’s also that. ‘

so uh yeah. that’s ‘the big thing’.


Last updated September 03, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.