In Stitches in 2017

  • Aug. 28, 2017, 10:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Curiosity got the best of me and I decided to look into Stitch Fix. I’d seen advertisements and could see its appeal. Who doesnt love ‘blind boxes’? And I’m not super fashion forward so I could surely use the help in piecing together outfits. Add in the fact that I havent really brushed up my wardrobe in at LEAST 3 years, and well…it sounded great!

Fill out a fun little survey on what I like and my sizes....

I was all on board until I got to the ‘what would you like to spend?’ part.

Kid. You. Not......the cheapest option was $50.
Fifty.
On what I only assumed to mean one shirt. Or one dress. Or one pair of pants. Etc.
Clothes for every budget, my arse.

I’m lucky if I have $100 to spend on an entire new wardrobe…thats generally how much I’ll spend on each kid per season. And if thats their budget…my own personal trickledown aint so pretty.

stitchfail


heartful August 29, 2017

I don't know much about them off hand but I'm fairly certain there are other very similar companies that have a much lower price point!!!

The price of the items has always been really prohibitive to me too.

*Mrs.P* August 29, 2017

Hahahaha, I think that's probably what all my shirts cost together!

terriberri August 29, 2017

i've never even heard of them...but 50 bucks a shot for one item is too much for me too. i can afford it, but won't do it, lol. i shop only in the clearance sections of stores because i can get more, which is more fun, lol. and lets face it...i'm mostly in shorts with barefoot, no matter the season anyway!

•kitkat• August 29, 2017

$50 is too much for me to fathom spending on something that I'm not even sure I'm going to like. I know that probably sounds funny given what Torrid's clothes cost and I almost exclusively shop there - but I have the option of picking what I want. I think that's what makes it better. I'd hate spending a butt-ton of money on something I might hate and never wear.

Flame is Love August 29, 2017

I'm pretty sure it's several outfits.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.