Reeking of Havoc in Normal entries

  • Aug. 28, 2017, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I received a sign from the world wide web gods; if I’m interpreting correctly OD must be coming back. I got into an argument with this guy on Facebook that was stupid enough to be OD-worthy. I know, I know, I picked fights with some people on OD just because I didn’t like the cut of their jib or because it seemed like the funniest thing to do. I swear to twitter and his virgin mom, twatter, I was just commenting on the post, next thing I know I’m being called everything but a mammal. I am, you know. A mammal. One hundred percent on my mom’s side.

I kind of liked the guy too. Ok, so I didn’t know him, but we had exchanged the odd thumbs up from time to time. There was a distinct taste of OD about his rantings and the crunch crunch crunch of roaches to his timbre. Not the good kind of roaches either.

He posited (if you can call a statement that ends in ellipses a posit) that people thought (yes, the ubiquitous “people” them what are called They.) that Sherriff in AZ was too old to go to jail but “people” didn’t think Bill Cosby was too old for jail. I pointed out that Bill Cosby was a rapist. Next thing you know I’m an ignorant racist. Right before getting unfriended he kept using the word Alleged with Cosby. It was a stupid argument, again, shades of OD. Apparently, dude has a lot invested in his own opinion, which is fine, I have a lot of experience with narcissists. I might have missed something, like he’s got cancer, or maybe he was raped by a female basketball player at Temple or something. I even said things like “Fuck the Sherriff, I’m not defending him”. Didn’t make a dent in his head of steam. He went right back to calling me a racist and saying he wasn’t defending Cosby’s “alleged” actions.

Technically that’s true, I guess, the jury was hung. Imagine if Trump hadn’t given him a very trump-predictable pardon and the Sherriff went on trial and the jury was hung. Would you believe the Sherriff was innocent? I came damn close to saying something like “I don’t have a dog in this fight, but, maybe Michael Vicks does.” It was at that point, paws poised above the keyboard, that I had the OD shivers, like a ghost had just pissed on my grave.

I think I wrote on Facebook that I had never been unfriended before. That’s just not true. I’ve been unfriended more than once by each of my ex-wives and one of my daughter’s ex-boyfriends. I kind of meant I’d never been unfriended by anyone I didn’t know in real life. What is kind of a first, though, is that I was flicked ad hominem for an entire discussion without once returning the favor. Sure, I slipped some snarky-snotty-satire at his ever-inflating ass (too much? Sorry my cup runneth over with adjectives n shit. Sorry. My cup has been runneth over, just when I got the coffee lip stains to the perfect depth).

What is the point in getting the last word in AFTER you unfriend someone? How do I know? I have three profiles on Facebook — started off as a way to cheat at Facebook poker. He just banned the one. Pretty fucking impressive that Facebook can erase all access and history in under a minute. I’m sure one could come up with a sinister story about that. I just mean I’m surprised they are competent enough to do that. Dude just clicked a tab, I’m sure, but boy howdy he won’t even show up in a search from the unfriended profile. If this were an actual almost ODian encounter, I’d find another way in to flick him shit. My other profiles didn’t even bother to stick up for me. Curiously no one came to his defense either. I’d like to think it’s because he was typing bat shit crazy stuff, but that’s not how social media works. The bat shittier the crazy the more people are drawn to it.

I know with my mean little jabs on OD my friends didn’t defend me when I was wrong and I often offered the same courtesy. Wait. Hold on. I’m not suggesting a pissing match on how much love the “book” has or doesn’t have for me or him. I’m just saying, it’s possible his cult-like sycophants just plain old didn’t want a piece of that particular vintage of bat shit.

I’ve never been called a racist idiot by someone who was actively taking their ball and going home before. Racist idiot is kind of redundant, but racism is tossed around so much in these early days of Trumpageddeon it’s kind of lost its sting. You don’t need to wear a Klan hood to a PTA meeting to get called as racist. Apparently just suggesting Bill Cosby is a rapist will do it. And, you know, what the hell, the only allegations the DA made were for the one white chick. I mean who the fuck cares, right? She’s a chick. And white. I called him sexist. He said that wasn’t true and that I could ask any of his female friends. Heh. If it were OD … I think I told devilseye (old OD nemesis kids) that I couldn’t find anyone at the community college who’d admit to being his friend. What was fun about devilseye is that he argued that my statement wasn’t true. Heh. Paws poised, again, I almost typed something like “sure, some of my best friends are rapists”.

I probably have important things to say, I just can’t recall them at the moment. Oh, I might go down to Texas to tilt at some windmills. Hell no it’s not my idea, I just love the way my GF’s mind works and I always say yes, especially when it’s unlikely to happen. I’m not really sure Mommy nature appreciates my efforts to mess with her clusterfucks. It feels itchy and uncomfortable to say, but, it kind of looks like FEMA has things … it looks like FEMA showed up. Not dissing first responders at all, just bureaucracy. We’d be kind of like Last Responders. Still, if she wants to go, I reek of havoc and will let the warpuppies off their lead.

Whew, now I’m getting tired of me.


Nash August 29, 2017

I kinda wish we were on the old OD right now just so I could RC this much to your annoyance. Ah, those were the days.

haredawg drools Nash ⋅ August 29, 2017

Heh.

Deleted user August 29, 2017

Hmm, making a Cosby/arpaio comparison... bold move, cotton. It's not easy being a racist mammal but somebody's gotta do it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.