Mid Year Resolution in 2017

  • Aug. 27, 2017, 5:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My basement smells divine right now. I’ve done the past couple loads of laundry with some washer whiffs added to the loads. Black raspberry vanilla. (Its a Scentsy thing, if you didnt know). I still hate putting away laundry, but at least it smells good, right?

Ivy was ‘here’ for 281 days. She was born 218 days ago. The gap between those numbers is the heavy part. The looming dread. Very soon there will be more hours without her, than with. That just feels like a disservice to her. Nine months gone very quickly somersaults into the holidays. And then the one year mark. Oh, grief. You non-linear SOB, you.

I’m waiting for the next upswing to hit.
And at least, productivity is increasing. I’m desperate to clean out my living space. Catch up on laundry. Purge the random crap that has accumulated, but is never used.
Au revoir, stuff.

Mid-year resolution....
make the rest of 2017 much more positive than the first half.


NeonLady August 27, 2017

<3

Deleted user August 27, 2017

What a great resolution.

terriberri August 28, 2017

black vanilla raspberry DOES sound divine!!!! i may have to look for those!

desperate to clean up a living space is usually a good sign of being more ready to move forward. i'm glad you are feeling that...:)

Oceanne August 29, 2017

It's hard, reaching that point. We've definitely been without Olivia for long than we were with. It makes me so sad. I caught myself day dreaming of watching her get married the other day :(

Great resolution, but don't be so hard on yourself. It's been a rough year xo

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.