Sunday Morning in New Diary

  • Aug. 27, 2017, 6:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a good day yesterday. I wa s up early I read most of the morning. Then Chocolatechip called She wanted to walk down to the Salvation Army. It is sort of a bad neighborhood and was wondering if I could accompany her. I agreed. We decided to leave around 12. I had a hard time keeping up with her. I got very short of breath. But I enjoyed getting out of my apartment . They have these picnic shelter on the grounds. I sat in the shelter while she went in the Thrift store. I was really short of breath by then

Anyway she got her stuff. We had a cigarette and then we walked home. Then when we got back to the building another male tenant came up to us. He spoke to Chocolatechip but did not speak to me. Then another male tenant came up and he was sort of asking her if she shopped at the Salvation Army. None of his damned business where he shopped, Anyways I said hi to him and he did not speak to me.

That sort of left a bad taste in my mouth. I thought about that the rest of the afternoon. My mood sort of went downhill. Then I was telling myself why do I care weather or not somebody speaks to me. I These people are not paying my rent or buying me groceries Why should I even care if they speak to me or not. Still I was feeling kind of shitty and the arthritis started to bother me.

I tried to block out these negative thoughts I was having. I played a few chess games yesterday afternoon. I listened to Celtic Women on You Tube. By supper time I was feeling better. I fixed a tv dinner and then watched the evening news. I read for a little bit and fell a sleep.

Other than that one incident I had a good day. I was glad to get out of my apartment,. Sunday will be an even better day but I will be glad when Monday comes around.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.