Who are these assholes? in Everyday life

  • Aug. 26, 2017, 3:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent 20 years trying to run away from my high school experience. Damn, I was sick of those people. At least for a few years. But as the years wore on, I was hoping we’d all get together.

We had our reunion at the end of last month. We had a small graduating class, and 25 or so (about half) showed up. It was funny having conversations in passing with people who I thought were supreme assholes in high school and not minding them. (Maybe I just had a stick up my ass then and they weren’t assholes?) I was still an awkward wallflower, but whatever – that’s kinda who I am.

We had a small class so everyone was familiar with each other, even if we weren’t BFFs. Funny, the girl who organized it, I don’t think I ever spoke with her extensively when we were in school together, and we chatted that night.

I was kind of surprised by how I wanted the night to continue.

. . .

I haven’t written lately because, well, that’s my MO. I don’t want to bore people with “today, I wiped my ass” stories. Maybe one of these days I’ll get back to being a regular writer…


Last updated August 26, 2017


Newzlady August 26, 2017

That's about the size of my class. There are very few that I don't already see often enough for my liking. :)

king of i Newzlady ⋅ August 26, 2017

Most everyone in my class either grew up together, or went to school together, were related by marriage, etc., so they see each other relatively often. I was one of the few who didn't.

Newzlady August 26, 2017

And I've found that many times the assholes mature into something more.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.