I AM SURVIVING. in --

  • Aug. 24, 2017, 1:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a long and arduous week, but I’ve managed to not fall asleep at my desk during my first week at my new job as a graduate research assistant, and I’ve gotten most of my school work done. I had a battle with TWO copiers yesterday that lasted for almost my entire work day. Copier machines are the bane of my life, especially when I have to scan/email something.

New student orientation for our program went really well, and everyone but one person showed up. I even had some people interested in the higher education student association! You know, the one I’m the president of. I’m trying to look for someone to take over my role. I haven’t told them the reason is because I’m pregnant… I just said that I can’t take on all of the responsibility the role requires. However, I stupidly did take over the treasurer position, which is just as much work. Why do I do this to myself.

The bathroom is down the hall from my office and in the span of three hours, I used the bathroom like five times today. It’s going to be pretty obvious soon I’m pregnant. I’m scared to tell them. Sigh.

I’m so tired. I need a nap. Or two.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.