New day...walk pics... in These titles mean nothing.

Revised: 08/24/2017 9:47 a.m.

  • Aug. 24, 2017, 6:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is Thursday August 24th and I am optimistic. It’s 6:17 according to my computer and the sky is getting light in the east. The dogs want me to get moving. I took a bath this morning and killed a bunch of spiders and swept up a chewed to pieces pizza cardboard and ran water into a sink partially full of dirty dishes. I have one sock on and am going to put the other one on and BOTH shoes as soon as I finisThis ih this paragraph. When I get back from the morning dog walk and Joana visit I will come back here and write some more.

So look forward to it! I am!

=

Back.

Took some pics.

First is the view back from the turn around point. It’s a mile to the corner, then half a mile to Joana’s and then three quarters mile home. That adds up to four and a half miles which is a nice walk. It has one really big hill - the one in front of Joana’s house and some other inclines of various difficulty.

alt text

Here’s an earlier/darker shot of the elephant tree.

alt text

And a later/brighter shot of golden rod.

alt text

Today is cloudy and cool. Not the best hay drying weather or clothes drying either if I FINALLY get my clothes on the line. The window behind me as I type is open and there is a cool breeze coming in. Sweatshirt weather for sure.

=

I have no particular plans for the day - other than living a life of virtue. Wish me well.

I might be back if I can think of something else to say.


Last updated August 24, 2017


TruNorth August 24, 2017

Good morning - its only Thursday where I live.

woman in the moon TruNorth ⋅ August 24, 2017

Yeah, I saw that and fixed it. So it's now Thursday here too. Thanks for the reminder though.

Just Annie August 24, 2017

Enjoy your walk! I just returned from mine and I feel optimistic, too. Or determined. :)

Here I am again! August 24, 2017

Go, you! You are on a roll. Guinness had to tell me to get out of bed six times!

thesunnyabyss August 24, 2017

Happy Thursday!!! loved your walk photos on the Facebook!

thesunnyabyss August 24, 2017

oops there's the photos now that I've refreshed, lol, I am wishing you well today!

noko August 24, 2017

Living a life of virtue is my goal today too. I picked up some bird feathers on my walk this morning for the cats.

ConnieK August 24, 2017

That's a LONG walk!

woman in the moon ConnieK ⋅ August 24, 2017

Every day but four since before I started taking the prednisone in mid-June. Longer some days.

NorthernSeeker August 24, 2017

Nice photo of the dogs. Hans stays so much closer to you than Gracie does. Hans wants to make sure you are safe. Gracie wants to make sure you can keep up with her agenda. I would love to go for a walk.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ August 25, 2017

Hans is more conservative than Gracie. His town dog-edness shows up on the road. He is interested in what goes on off road but he will not plow through the underbrush like Gracie. They vary on how far ahead (or behind, or wideways) they get from me. They are on their way home in this pic and Gracie is more aware of the other dogs and wants to stay out of their way. I say that Hans is interested in the house- that he misses suburbia - but who knows. He has lost his tie line in front of his house, still has one in back, so he doesn't get to watch as much human, dog sidewalk traffic as he did when he was tied outside in front of the house. He has quite a bit of wildlife to observe in the backyard though. Bunny is one of the words the kids tease him with.

Just Annie August 25, 2017

Lovely photos!

Here I am again! August 25, 2017

I love the elephant tree. :o)
I got your letter yesterday! :o)

ODSago August 25, 2017

As always...enjoyed your photos....such a long stretch of nothing but land, been a long time since I thought about that kind of walk. I smiled about your life of virtue, sort of wondering what would be there where you are. I don't think I was virtuous today at all...by my definition ... I watched five old movies on the Turner Movie channel...their month of August movie festival is ongoing. I did rinse the dishes in the sink tonight before settling down at eleven.

Deleted user August 25, 2017

I wish you very well always :-)

Serin August 27, 2017

The elephant tree is awesome.

I've never tested this, but my theory is that clotheslines work 100% eventually. If it gets rained on, it'll dry out afterward. But full disclosure, our main clotheslines are in the basement. It may not be a balanced perspective.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ August 28, 2017

A soft water rinse helps make line dried clothes softer. Temps below freezing point (of water) make line dried clothes less feasible. I dry in the basement then too.
Thanks for liking the elephant tree .... it is nice, isn't it?

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ August 28, 2017

re: clotheslines being 100% effective eventually.
We have bought solar powered electric fencers that were guaranteed to hold a charge in/after I forget how many days of total darkness. I always thought that after however many days of total darkness where your cows were is probably the least of your concerns.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.