Thursday in New Diary

  • Aug. 24, 2017, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am above the dirt. Life is good. I’ve been feeling pretty good lately. I found out I still have money in my bank. I am not broke and it is the nearing the end of the month. I am going to hang on it with my life. It will come in handy next month.

My worker came yesterday. She was in a little bit better spirits. I had some bad new though. Her car will not be out of the garage on the 1st. I will have to make other arrangements. I called Chocolatechip. I asked if she could call the van driver and see if I can go with her on the first. She said she will do that Kelly did a usual good job of cleaning up my apartment.

After she left I started to read or rather looked at books. I saw this one book I wanted to buy. Nope better not I said to myself. I have enough books to read. Kelly said I need to read the ones I have before buying anymore She is right. I bought six books this month and five last month. I have plenty of books to read. I swear I will not buy anymore books.

I read in the afternoon. Chocolatechip came up for a little bit. She bought me a cherry pie from the snack machine We talked for a while. She was going on about her new landline She was trying to set up her voice mail. I said mine was already set up. Then she was talking about her ex husband. He is not doing well at all and does not like it at the high rise. Then she was talking about this other tenant in the building. They was having a shitty attitude. At least I tried to be friendly she said. She said she just walked away from her. I said that is the best way to be.

Chocolatechip was in good spirits today I was glad for her. She went through some rough spots. She seems to be back to her old self. We were talking about that on FB chat yesterday. She was saying when you are so depressed you have a distorted view of reality. I said I get like that when I’m depressed. She said she felt so alone even though she has people in her life. I felt the same way I said. Depression does cloud your judgment a lot of times and you can get to the point where you can’t think straight.

I was thinking about our chat conversation. I guess depression sure has given me a distorted picture of reality. I keep going on about how everyone in the building hates me because I used to be a crossdresser. In reality that was a long time ago. I think most of the people are long gone now. We have a whole new batch of tenants They probably haven’t heard about it or don’t even give a shit about it. But in my crazy way of thinking I keep thinking they all hate me I think this is one of the main reasons why I don’t go out of my apartment.

Anyways I did a lot of reading yesterday afternoon. I fixed a tv dinner at the usual time. I watched the local news and NBC nightly news. Then I watched Jeopardy. I read my book for a while then went to bed.

Oh I learned more about my nephew Lenny. He had liver problems and that’s what he died from. He was 56 years old when he died. Very sad.


^..^Kat August 24, 2017

56 is way too young, I'm sorry for your loss.

elaine2 August 24, 2017

Times do change for sure. Canada passed an amendment this year that allows for criminal prosecution of a person who refuses to address another by that person's preferred pronouns and adjectives. For example, I am a cisgender female. Someone else might be a transgendered nonbinary person. Also, there is now a booklet available for human resources people giving them instructions about how to handle the various sex/gender identities in the workplace. This is all good. We all should be just who we are and not have to hide it, feel ashamed about anything, or be subjected to persecution.

John62 elaine2 ⋅ August 25, 2017

I agree with you. I think it is a good thing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.