Wednesday in New Diary

  • Aug. 23, 2017, 8:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a sad day. I was on Facebook and I fund out that one of my nephews who lives in New Jersey died. He was my brother’s oldest son. I do not know any particulars since we do not talk. I left a condolence message to his brother. Even though we do not talk I still felt bad. I thought about the times when we were kids and then my brothers family would come for a visit. He had five kids and that was a house full. It was particularly nice at Christmas time when they were over Anyways a flood of memories came over me yesterday some good and some bad Memories was kind of upsewt.

Then my worker Kelly had very bad day. Place where she works for was giving her a hard time. Paperwork she has to fill out was incorrect It wasn’t her fault but then they were telling her she is not going to get paid for the time she worked. I think they are going to send her additional paperwork so she can get paid. Then she was upset about her car. She was telling me that she was going to have to pay a $500. She was sitting at my kitchen table crying. I reached over and gave her a hug

Anyway that kind of upset me all day. I was thinking of my nephew Lenny. I felt very bad all day yesterday. I kept thinking even though we were estranged they are still family. Everyone is getting older and I felt that I am losing family members left and right and soon I will be the only one left.

I didn’t do much yesterday I sat ibn front of the computer all day and plaid games. I felt very lost. I tried to red but couldn’t get into my book. I kept thinking about everything and nothing in particular. I thought about Kelly and her car. Selfish me I was wondering if she would have a car on the 1st I was thinking I would get stuck on the first without ride to the bank and Wal Mart. Just to be on the save side I was thinking that I should make other arrangements. At least I could get to the bank and Wal Mart and take care of business. I can worry about getting cigarettes some other time.

Anxiety was a little high yesterday afternoon. I laid on the couch and hugged a pillow. I must have fallen a sleep for a little bit. Anyway I work uy and turned on the tv. I watched Dr Phil . He had a sad show yesterday. It was about this girl who was abused by her father. The father turned his daughter into his wife. He had sex with his daughter. She had children by him and The mother was on also. She wasn’t much help to her daughter. She suspected the daughter was being abused but never fought for custody because it was too hard. I was watching this and was thinking they really have some sick people in this world.

I had supper at the usual time. I had a tv dinner. Chocolatechip was up. She was telling me that she now has a land line. She is getting it through Comcast. I was telling her that I’m glad you have a land line. You never know when those cell phones will go out on you and then you will be stuck withougt a phone. She didn’t stay too; long. I had a good time with her After she left I watched the news The judge who; was shot yesterday in Steubenville is going to make it. I was glad to ere about that. I watched NBC news and then Jeopardy and Wheel of Forutne.

I stayed up to watch a good movie on TCM. It was Experiment in Terror. Main Stars were Glenn ford and Lee Remick. I must have seen this a million times. I really enjoyed watching it again. I will have to check out that channel again. They have some good movies on there.

Today will be a better day I hope


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.