Allegedly in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Aug. 18, 2017, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Someone had written on the Facebook group, OD peeps, that Bruce is bringing OD back… Apparently he has a professional team and it will be a subscription only page. Lifetime members, however, remain lifetime members.

The person who wrote this received an email from Bruce explaining it all as he’s looking for testers.

Our original diaries will still be there.

So, what are people’s thoughts?


Thoughtstream August 18, 2017

Big projects start with big visions. Seldom do those visions ever come to be. Until it is live and complete, I wouldn't even consider it will ever exist.

(This is coming from a professional web application developer)

ermentrude Thoughtstream ⋅ August 18, 2017

This is very true.

any1buty3w August 18, 2017

Wow. I don't know what to think other than I want my old diary entries back... That was 7 years of my life!

thesunnyabyss August 18, 2017

I am unsure of how I feel, I just wrote an entry partially about this too, I just saw it,

PB was here for us all when OD left us high and dry, but OD had such a great vibe to it, different than here, I really don't know,

Deleted user August 18, 2017

Ugh... I'm not interested in that site. Are you?
Curious, yes, but not interested in joining.

The Tranquil Loon August 18, 2017

love it. have missed it.

edna million August 19, 2017

Wow- that is ....bizarre! I can't imagine that it would be anything like it was, even if they pulled it off. If it does actually happen I would check it out but I would keep a duel citizenship and stay here too.

I need tea. August 19, 2017

Meh. I no longer have access to the email account I set it up with. I can remember my username but that is about it.
I'd nose around but that is about it.

He can fuck right off anyway. There were ways and means of keeping the site running with the amount of volunteers etc and he didn't appear to explore them.

I really like pb x

Deleted user August 26, 2017

I would like to copy my old diary because I didn't before but I am staying here .

colojojo September 12, 2017

I would stay here, but I would like access to my old diary.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.