last day of being 29. in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

  • Aug. 16, 2017, 10:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

um. hi.

so this is. my last day of being 29. and ya know it was a good day. Nothing much bothered me which is weird. i was also fairly out of it from having my period so. like things bothered me but it was like from a distance. not close. Whereas usually when they do they’re right there.

The last 10 yrs. oh god. um i went to college for 2 yrs. when I was 19. I travelled I was in a serious relationship we broke up. oh i moved. well actually when I was 21 i moved back from fl. to a place in se denver. and then like 6 months later or w/e I moved into a place across the way.
and then almost 4.5 yrs. ago i...........um. moved into my mom’s for almost a yr. That was when i was 25. moved again for 2 months. then moved again in w/ stephanie. so um lots of moving.
oh i stopped cutting. yeah been almost 4.5 yrs. in Nov. it’ll be. i’ve gone to a couple weddings.......
and some not so good things happened.

so it was 6 yrs. ago today that I met evan. We met at my bar. it was karaoke night but that doesn’t make sense cause today’s um Wed. and karaoke night at my bar is on Wed. so that’s..........i’m not counting today. huh.

ya know i was thinking about that.and him. recently er i mean today. and that. one of the things iIlove about him is he’s so devoted to me. and yeah that’s a reason i didn’t.um want to take a break. but ya know.........even if we don’t talk for however long his devotion will always be there. I’d have to apparently do something really terrible in order for him to not be my friend anymore. [i’m not planning to by the way.]. so that’s not goin away. so i guess.evidently at some point........well that implies i was in some way somehow worried about it.

I knew that at some point i’d be. ‘the age after 29’ I just didn’t think it would come this fast. i’m not old i’m just not 21 anymore. [no i’m not.]. I’m still me. yeah that’s what a former friend said to me when I came out to her. [i don’t think i’ve ever told anyone about that.]. [i was 17. and no that’s not why we’re not friends. that’s another matter.]. She went ‘you’re still you aren’t you?’. well yeah. still me. only thing different only thing new in the words of patsy cline. [and it’s funny that i’m quoting her considering that at age 30 she..........]. I’ve outlived the 27 club. i was scared to turn 27. and 13. [god i was 13 once. i know i can’t believe it either.]. i’m really lucky to be here. god........wow.

i’m gettin older too...... yes thank you, stevie nicks. you said it. that music man. speaks the truth. [but you want to be that person that’s cool. no one’s gettin any younger. that’s. not a thing.].

i’ma miss my 20’s. well that’s how we know we had a good time. not always a great time. or a happy time but.yeah.

well.

cheers. [or something.].


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.