Wednesday Morning in New Diary

  • Aug. 16, 2017, 6:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I am up and in one piece. I made it to my doctor’s appointment. I am proud to say I lost six pounds. The checked my vitals and everything was ok. He came in and asked a few questions. He asked if I made it to the sleep lab. I said I didn’t have a way up there and cancelled. He asked if I was still smoking. I said yes about a pack a day. I said I tried on the patches and they wasn’t much help. He said you have to be really motivated to quit. He suggested o cut back. I said I need a refill on my seizure meds. He contacted my pharmacy and phone one in. That is about it for the doctor’s appt.

I asked my case manager if she had time for Tudors. We stopped at Tudors. I bought two Ron Biscuits. I was very hungry. She took me home and I had a big breakfast.

I could not settle myself. Anxiety was pretty high. I took my new anxiety med in the morning. That helped with the doctor’s appointment. After I got homer I couldn’t relax. I was really tensed up. Consequently I did not read very much. I just chilled out all day. Around 4 Chocolatechip called. She wanted me to come down and show her something on the computer. I went down Windows needed updating. I showed her how to turn it off We didn’t talk too much and then I left.

I watched the news. I was sickened by Trumps response to the Virginia vi9olence. He wont condemn the white supremacists because they helped get him in office. He is a complete screw up and I have zero respect for him. News only made me feel more anxious and upset. I turned off the tv I watched Jeopardy after the news then played chess games until I fell a sleep

Today is going to be better


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.