UPDATES AND ORTS in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 11, 2017, 9:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

• Quilt: These stars were to be a bottom border on the original design. Now a few of them are scattered about in the abstraction. I finally got to sewing only to discover that two of the fabrics I’d chosen were too loosely woven to use. Amazingly I found almost perfect replacement fabrics at Joanne’s.
• We are having a lovely long weekend. G took the day off, tho he didn’t remember doing it. He’s coming with me to the derm man first, then we are getting grumpy registered. Tomorrow will be the Company picnic…a Luau they tell me. Let us hope it doesn’t rain.
• G got a raise at work. I think it a whopping big one, he replies that it’s only a few cents per hour. Maybe last year the company wasn’t doing well as he didn’t get a r


Marg August 12, 2017

Yes would love to see pics once it's all finished!

NorthernSeeker August 14, 2017

I like the grey in your quilt. I find grey to be a very soothing colour.

Deleted user August 22, 2017

Yeah ! Good things!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.