Disappointed in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Aug. 10, 2017, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Disappointed when you make something, follow it and it turns out only so-so. I don’t always follow a recipe exactly and sometimes have disappointing results but hey! I didn’t follow,what I was supposed to do so how can I expect anything less? This disappointment is from making zucchini basil soup. I had some a few months ago at the art cafe in town and it was excellent so I thought I would try making it myself. I found an ina garden recipe, followed it and am disappointed in the taste. I usually always like her recipes and have success but not this one. Good thing I did not double the recipe! I had zucchinis from my garden, homemade chicken broth and was so looking forward to it. I might try and make it again following a different recipe but not positive. Even more disappointing is I had it for lunch and it is not very filling and I need to go grocery shopping so I don’t even have anything else but junk to eat with it. I had a watermelon but when I cut it, it had spoiled! Disappointed all the way round.


John62 August 10, 2017

sorry it didn't turn out good. I am a lousy cook. I've been known to ruin tv dinners

ConnieK August 10, 2017

I spiralize zucchini and serve it with spaghetti sauce instead of pasta. I really like it that way.

Deleted user September 07, 2017

I hate cooking !

Bird of Paradise November 12, 2017

This happens to me often when I try to make something I had and loved elsewhere. I follow the recipe to a T and it is a flub. I consider myself to be a good cook so who knows what happens.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.