My mother... in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Aug. 9, 2017, 12:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

She’s in a rough spot right now. She has been out here for the past week, and it will probably be longer, cause she just doesn’t want to go home (which i’ve been going out to clean, take care of things, and feed her cats (which there are 7 of them, 3 of them were dumped out there by guess who.. my brother! And the one had kittens so indirectly he dumped out 7 cats out there)

She was in the ER on Sunday with really awful breathing, and she had to get some meds and stuff, plus she had to get a breathing treatment and she had a panic attack, and they gave her adavan (sp) and that made her loopy as fork. She’s okay physically now.

However financially she isn’t. She basically has no money to do anything. She has a doctors appointment on monday and she’s scrambling to find a way to pay for it. (Although ill probably help chip in)

I had to do it anyway but i’m gonna sell of my new style NES and a bunch of games, that’ll help alleviate some of her (and my) issues.

She has about 12 acres of trees she’s gonna sell off and we both agreed that she was gonna sell her house (alongside 18 acres) move out here and ill move to a different place or have her move into a room (I prefer moving out but who knows)

That house is in such bad shape, she can’t do any repairs or anything due to her health, I try but i can’t do much myself.

She is in so many tears right now.

Oh and have I mentioned my brother not doing a single thing? I feel its a bit my fault, but I do a lot of work and things for her and i’ve always considered it a payment. But.. my brother I didn’t realize how much she paid of his (like 2 grills, patio furniture, a room for my niece (Who is turning into an uber brat) helped pay off a car and insurance, and a few more things) And he never said thank you or anything. Hasn’t even checked up on her once. She sent him a message when she was going to the ER on sunday it was “Calling 911” and all that was sent was “Okay” So basically she is livid. She asked him to borrow 500 dollars. still waiting on a response.

I have so much more. I am pondering a gofundme, but I don’t know. I don’t like begging or anything, and I know some people would ridicule me for doing that.

I dunno.

She’s really sad. I hugged her. She cried.

One of the morals of this is eff my stupid brother.

Blah.


martian princess August 09, 2017

:(

^..^Kat August 09, 2017

If it weren't for your Mom's furry family members, I'd suggest a retirement home as well, but I know that's not a viable option. I know you'll come up with a solution, I'm sorry you're going through this though.

Shattered August 09, 2017

I'm so sorry. :(

ElvenAssassin August 13, 2017

Hugs for you and momma unit. I hope things get better :(

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ElvenAssassin ⋅ August 13, 2017

They have gotten somewhat better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.