Tuesday Morning in New Diary

  • Aug. 8, 2017, 11:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am up. I slept good last night. I went to bed early and got up around 4 I didn’t want to get up that early so I tried to go back to sleep. It did not work.

I did a lot of reading yesterday. I am reading a book called All By Myself, Alone by Mary Higgins Clark. It is a pretty good set on a cruise ship on her maiden voyage. It is amazing what a good book can do I get lost in a good story and get involved with the plot and characters. I forget about my troubles. I

I have to go back to Wal Mart today. After my last experience am hoping it will go easier. I just got to keep telling myself things will be all right All I have to do I go about my business and get home. Nothing bad will happen I only have to do my thing up there and get home. Everything will be ok.


QueenSuzu August 08, 2017

I have read several of the earlier works of MHC. I liked her writing.

White Rabbit August 10, 2017

A good book can make such a beautiful impact on your life. I'm glad you are an avid reader. I am too, bit right now I'm more into self growth and development books that can help me maybe understand myself better and be more peaceful. I am reading this fiction book called Shattered by Lisa Jackson. About this serial killer, and a demon and how the two have been ruining a families life for generations. It's interesting. I like fantasy.

John62 White Rabbit ⋅ August 10, 2017

yes it can. One of my all time favorite authors was M Scott Peck. He was popular back in the 80s and 90s He wrote a book called The Road Less Traveled: A New Psychology of Love, Traditional Values and Spiritual Growth I highly recommend it since I read it many times.

White Rabbit John62 ⋅ August 10, 2017

I will put that on my purchase list :) Thank you!!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.