BUSY US in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 7, 2017, 11:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


From “Trappings” a show at the Mingei Museum, 2017. In my small town holiday parades, many horses work saddles like this.

• Busy me. Sometimes busy is good. I cheated yesterday by taking an unpermitted Aleve and flew pain free through a housewarming and a seven PM meeting. Flew through the morning workout today with ease too. For the Housewarming gift, I found a set of dramatic black bowls at the shop. I tossed a green Waldorf salad in the big one, and wrapped the two smaller in paper. A very successful present.
• The only problem I had, personally, at the party was a little old lady who knew the host as a child. “I didn’t know John knew all these people; how does he know all these people,” she kept asking. If she didn’t know he was a drunk, now was not the time to tell her. One doesn’t say, “Oh, he’s in AA, and so are all these other folks.” LOL
• Off to smog Grumpy this morning. His exhaust had been smelling terrible. We used to drive to Vegas once a year to pick up the good injector cleaner. This time we just ran two different kinds of injector cleaner through with his gas. I need to ask how many more years Grumpy needs to be smogged also. Smogging used to stop in California when the vehicle reached age 25. I think the age has changed.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Gym, work, lunch more work and a meeting at 7 for next year’s convention.

  • Herself: Trying out new suit….the pads have slipped and need to be removed.

  • Reading: Still on that Perry.

  • Gratitude’s: …that I’m not homeless any more.


Last updated August 07, 2017


Eriu August 07, 2017

When I was a little girl my small town had horse parades. I wish we still did. When visiting a museum with our artifacts I noticed a beaded hide garment but couldn't figure out if it was for a man or woman or how they would wear it - turned out it was for a horse!

Zipster August 07, 2017

Perfect gift! You're right, the little old lady should remain clueless!

Hillbilly Princess August 07, 2017

aunty EM August 08, 2017

I can't imagine riding on that saddle...

Marg August 12, 2017

That saddle is just beautiful - I had no idea they came that ornate!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.