07 in Summer 2017

  • Aug. 8, 2017, 1:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fourteen more to write for this round. I still owe one from my two days’ late start.

I keep getting sidetracked by other things when it comes to sitting down to write this entry. An acquaintance is complaining about the lousy Intertubes service he’s getting from the local network provider. But, like, see, with Net Neutrality, all that traffic is treated equally as they load more and more people onto a single node.

I literally can’t even.

If given the opportunity to see how different choices affect your life, would you proceed with it

One of the basic things in Army leadership is the After-Action Review. They help you compile lessons learned. That said, there’s all sorts of second-guessing you can do about just about anything. When you narrow things down to making the best decision based upon the situation

Sometimes shit happens, despite whatever choices you’ve made. To me, your ability to adjust on the fly speaks more to your overall ability.

I think, though, at times I tend to be over-cautious because I spend too much time trying to analyze what I’ve done later.

My instincts have been correct more often than not.

Drafting Tim Tebow in fantasy football, well....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.