Monday Morning in New Diary

  • Aug. 7, 2017, 6:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I survived the weekend. Sunday was good. it was nice and relaxing because I read most of the day. I had problems in the evening, Heartburn acted up after I finished off the last of the potato salad. I would have a flair up every time I tried to lie down , It was so bad I threw up Things seem to settle down after that and I was able to sleep. I had some weird dreamns

I was dreaming about my former in laws. My ex wife was in the picture along with her brother in law. I was sitting on a chair watching videos,. They were all very friendly to me. They had this dog who could talk a little bit. He came up to me and wanted me to pet it. I was a bit afraid of him because he could talk. Eventually I came around to him and we became freuds,

In this dream the brother in law wanted to know if I still had a tool of his dads,. That was almost thirty years ago. I said I didn’t have it anymore. I was talking to my ex about Wheeling and her mother. Her mother hated me and we talked about that in a nice way. It was kind of weird but all very pleasant at the same time

I did something stupid yesterday,. I bought two books. One was a Mary Higgins Clark book All by Myself, Alone I love her as a writer. This is going to be a my next read. The next book is The Road to Disunion : Confederates Triumphant 1854-1861 It is a sequel to a book called The Road to Disunion Confederates at Bay 1776-1854 Both are by the same author William W Feehling. I have my books lined up this month,

I am feeling pretty good this morning. I do not feel so depressed and I feel very calm. I have recovered from the last few days. Last months credit card bill was paid of Comcast is paid off rent is paid and I have food and money for meds. I have nothing to worry about but stupid me will always find things to worry over.

Anyway life is good. 1 I have a nice apartment. 2 I have food to eat. 3 I have money for meds. 4 I have clothes to wear. 5 I am in reasonably good health. 6 I have phone, internet and cable tv. 7 I have plenty of books to read. 8 I have a worker that comes in and cleans my apartment I 9 I have a good support system at Healthways. 10 I have an ssi and social security check.

I am truly blessed.


QueenSuzu August 07, 2017

Yes, you do have a lot of things to be thankful for.

John62 QueenSuzu ⋅ August 07, 2017

I never take anything for granted

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.