06 in Summer 2017

  • Aug. 6, 2017, 12:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s Sunday morning.

I have several prompts from which I could have chosen, but I went investigating back through old writings to find something more appealing.

That probably wasn’t a good idea; I found a bunch of the stuff I wrote while I was dealing with the eleven months in hell from 2013-2014.

what’s on tap for this week?
Monday
Dentist to get my teeth cleaned
Tuesday
TBD, but I did request an appointment with my primary doc for a wellness check, and to get prescriptions renewed.
Wednesday
Tysabri infusion, which I really need at this point.
Thursday through Saturday
TBD.

With the litany of outstanding job applications, maybe one of those days ends up being an interview.

I probably should go take care of something else, too, if I don’t get what I requested in the mail.

What do you do when someone consistently asks for your advice, but never takes it

Definitely depends on the situation/who made the request.

I tend to get information about the situation before I’ll pass judgement on the situation. There’s ways of being diplomatic about it, certainly. “Oh, that’s an interesting way of doing x. Why are you doing it that way” listen to explanation “Did you consider doing it (this other way)?”

I guess that sort of open-mindedness is really unappreciated by a lot of people.

Thou shalt do it this way.

Maybe that way is fucking stupid? I know; unpossible. I’m also reminded of this gem from Chicago.

We won’t get into the fact that it’s something calling itself a pizza joint in Chicago.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.