Sunday Morning in New Diary

  • Aug. 6, 2017, 7:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I slept pretty good last night. I went to bed early and slept in until 7 I feel so much better Life is good

I was thinking of something my case manager said. I had to fill out a form when she was here. It is an annual review type of form. One of the questions was Do you feel confident about you future. I replied no. We go to talking about that and she asked me why I felt that way. I said nothing is going to get better She was telling me that my conditions were chronic. They are not going to get better. But there are things I can do that will help with things.

She asked what my main coping skills were. I said reading and listening to music. She got on me again about getting outside. I said I refuse to leave my apartment. She said that is contributing to the depression and anxiety. I didn’t say anything about that. Being around people causes me a lot of anxiety as well. But I didn’t say anything about that either. Besides they already know how I feel about that issue .

I was also thinking. My last bout with anxiety came ab out after my trip to Wal Mart. I was thinking about it the day before and I was already worked up Then it hit me real bad once I got into the store. I could not wait to get out. i was thinking about that and I came to the conclusion that it is all in my head.

Nothing really bad happens to me when I go out I do not get attacked. Nobody calls me a nasty name. I do not get stranded and always get home. I think some of these things will happen. Once they get into my stupid head they take on a life of their own. I cannot refute these stupid thoughts. LIke I tell my case manager I guess I am a lost cause.

I saw Chocolatechip yesterday. I called her. I asked if she had anything for heartburn I told her I couldn’t come down,. She brought up some baking soda. She mixed it with a cup of water. I drank it and it did help with the heartburn. We got to talking. She said she went to the Dollar General store and bought a new folding sofa. She said she got a ride with somebody.

She is thinking about getting Frontier She wants to get Internet service. I told her that I heard a lot of bad things about Frontier. Their service is terrible. They always break down and it takes weeks to get it fix. I said your best bet would be Comcast but she hates Comcast She had a bad experience from them and will never go back.

She asked if she could get on the computer, I said sure. She did her business on the computer and left.

I didn’t fix supper last night. I had some potato salad. i wanted to give my stomach a rest. I watched the news last night and Wheel of Fortune I was in bed by 8


Last updated August 06, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.