I guess that's not happening in Stuff

  • Aug. 6, 2017, 4:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ergh, what a tough work-week, especially yesterday. I mean, I’m usually run off my feet at work, but yesterday the back dock guy just never showed up. He only works for us one day a week on Saturdays, so it’s easy for him to just call in sick, as he has another Mon-Fri job elsewhere. But man it left me absolutely fucked lol. Anyway, got by, as I do. The hot Islander guy was on again. I swear to God he’s getting hotter each time I see him. Damn untouchable straights! And of course I’m stalking his Instagram where he keeps uploading shirtless pics ^flatlines____^
We have another temp store manager on at the moment named Pauline, and she is the most lovely, bubbly store manager I think I’ve ever encountered. She always has a smile on her face, encourages her staff and helps wherever she can. Store managers, take notice!
She saw me rushing around and was quick to ask me, “Are you still studying?” (they only ask that to size-up if they can throw more hours at you lol) and when I said “Not anymore”, sure enough the next question was, “Have you considered going full-time?”
I immediately shut it down with, “I used to be full-time, it’s not really for me.”
Amy (the other hard-working department manager) backed me up with, “He’s really over the politics of it all.”
Got it in one, sister!
But then they asked if I could do an extra shift on Wednesday, because some honcho-high-up-manager is apparently coming in, so I said I would to help get the store not looking like a pigsty lol. This on top of already working the EKKA show holiday the Wednesday after (but that one’s public holiday money woohoo). So it’s two week’s of full-time work for me coming up, although I am trying to just do a 5-hour shift rather than an 8 hour one on Wednesday. Just have to wait for a text from my manager to see what him and the grocery manager agree on.
Customers were sure as hell in a mood today, I noticed. I was thinking, “it’s Sunday! What the hell have you people got to be so grumpy about? I’M the one at work!”
One woman picked up and THREW my empty cardboard from my roll-cage. Like, um, WTF? You right there, love?

I saw today that James uploaded to Facebook that he’s in a relationship with someone. So I’m guessing that means the “Fuck the shit out of me when I get back to Australia” conversation is now out the window? LOL. Unless they’re open of course, but I doubt that. I’m just disappointed that someone (probably back in the UK) has claimed him now. He was the best sex I’d had in years!


Last updated August 06, 2017


cazoob August 06, 2017

Wtf why was the nutcase throwing cardboard?! Customers are all insane! I saw a big fat woman abusing a teenager at McDonalds yesterday because her fries took a few extra minutes.

KissOfLife! cazoob ⋅ August 06, 2017

People are fucked lol.

Swanny August 07, 2017

Ahhhhh I use to love working at the EKKA :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.