Oregon; a nice place to die in Normal entries

  • Aug. 5, 2017, 10:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’M GOING TO WRITE ABOUT THIS HERE (PROBABLY) BECAUSE NO ONE READS THIS SHIT (DEFINITELY). Shit. I’m leaving the cap lock mistake up there because it speaks to my general wonkiness. It’s not that I’m afraid of confronting the little antagonist catalyst of this tale, but because some real real people will be involved along with fake real people.

I’m among the people who don’t read this shit so I’m not sure if I mentioned this guy or not, but, too make a long story short this guy said that Oregon was known by tourists now as the great beer and legal weed state and he knew this for a fact because he was a tour guide. His cockiness pissed me off but I just tossed a little snark his way and went on about my business, a little concerned that I was acting like someone who actually hung out on facebook. If I want to see pictures of food and other peoples articles I’ll pick up good housekeeping. Um, people posting things other people wrote. Honestly, if you have nothing to say shut the hell up. Oh. Shit. Yes, I see the irony. Still, I’m making this shit up myself. Um, constructing real events myself. Shut up.

A couple of months my GF (a real real person) Told me her father wanted her and I to take him to Oregon, he wouldn’t be bother (hah!) and he wouldn’t take up much space. At first it seemed kind of sweet to me, kind of perplexing but not unkind to her. A week later he revealed his reasoning; assisted suicide. Shit, I can’t remember what the bill was called — compassionate something or other, I voted for it. Since then I’ve overheard more than one of the elderly population of this sleepy hamlet discuss the same thing.

I don’t know how many states have a legal euthanasia law, I know at least three other states with recreational weed and beer. So, speaking not as a tour guide or a tourist, as far as the elderly population of mid Michigan is concerned, Oregon is the State where they’ll kill you if you ask nice.


Last updated August 05, 2017


Nash August 05, 2017

If one is going to die there are worse places.

haredawg drools Nash ⋅ August 05, 2017

That's where I'm planning on dying, likely not in the near future.

Neogy Titwhistle August 05, 2017

111 in Cali since the assisted suicide law passed there. I think it is a personal choice but I don't think they'd (the state?) would allow "boredom" as a reason? Anyway, 90 Seconals (Valeant at about $3000 per 100) would probably be enough.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.