05 in Summer 2017

  • Aug. 5, 2017, 6:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Slept oddly after falling asleep before 2300.

But up now, water, pill case filled, etc..

It’s pretty sad when a highlight involves pouring pills from the bottle, and getting exactly the number you need to fill the pill case for the week.

Yes, I fill my pill case on Saturday mornings. I guess I could do it on Sunday, but habits are tough to break.

for whatever reason, because I’m sorta running out of things to write about again, I decided to look back into my OD archive to see what I wrote when I got laid off in 2013. Maybe that’s in response to the recent entry where I was laying out what I wanted in a place to live.

Maybe I’ll remedy that this afternoon.

This waiting game bothers the hell out of me, though. I can remember my dad dealing with this when he was stationed at the Pentagon in the late-90s/early-90s.

~o/Take your protein pills and put your helmet on…/o~

This is the sort of thing that runs through my scarred brain as I drink a breakfast shake.

Major aside time.... The folks at the med school, plus my mother suggested I drink these things as I was losing so much weight after I got diagnosed. I never really liked them. When I ended up in the hospital last September, the first thing I craved after admission was vanilla Ensure. What in the actual fuck?

Since that hospital stay, I’ve gone to vanilla breakfast shakes from time to time. Today is one of those times. I was a bit hungry.

Being hungry is something that I’ve had to sort of become accustomed to again.

From when I first started college until I started on the Tysabri, I can count on one finger the number of times I remember being really hungry. Now I feel hungry kind of at appropriate times.

Today’s feast? Some delicious French food my wife cooked recently; leftovers have been in the freezer. French bread. Bottle of wine.

I think ti’ll probably be a good evening.

Have you ever had someone tell you not to do something, and then have them turn around to tell someone else to do it

Kind of related to what I was talking about yesterday. I’m not particularly good at taking orders. I’m worse about caring about orders given to others. If someone with authority told me not to do something, I’d not do that thing, and go on minding my own business. If it was something I thought it was important to do, I’d try to negotiate with the overseer, convince him/her (I know, that’s gender-normative....) to make sure it got done. If it wasn’t actually me doing it whatever. If it was a prohibition on me just for the sake of officiousness, I’d remove myself from that situation as soon as I could. I have better things to do.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.