SISTERS in Postcards 4

  • Aug. 4, 2017, 12:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Milaka, Amber, and Margot.

Amber is in the health field and has a lovely new web page, New You Coaching. Margot will be going back to school for a CNA license…and has a job lined up at a hospice.

She discovered that middle aged, well rounded ladies have a hard time getting into the fire departments. Taking a part time job with a hospice patient changed her outlook on life. Months ago I made a mild suggestion that perhaps she could go back to school. Those who know me can consider the fact that I said that only once a miracle.

Margot is going to stay working with the man she cares for now, Bob, until he is gone.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Gym, Work, Lunch, work, hurrah it is Friday and dinner on the run.

  • Herself: I should be starting back on the Crow Quilt today. Should.

  • Reading: The fourth Perry. Very well written.

  • Gratitude’s: Less humidity and clean carpets.


Last updated August 04, 2017


Zipster August 04, 2017

I am so in awe of people who chose to care for those in hospice. More than once I have witnessed the kindness and generosity of their efforts.

Eriu August 04, 2017

It takes a strong and special person to work in hospice. I couldn't do it. I took care of my aunt because I loved her but I don't think I could do it for anyone else.

Hillbilly Princess August 04, 2017

beautiful daughters

Deleted user August 04, 2017

Nice Picture !
Unfortunately our Hospice services here are extremely limited . There is no "in patient " unless you have absolutely no one willing to care for you. Otherwise the Hospice nurse comes by once a day to drop off pain meds and that is it. I was appalled when my Mom was dying. They do help you get a hospital bed and O2 at no cost .They will come by to legally declare the person dead after they pass.
I feel very sorry for families who have no idea how to care for a dying patient because they don't teach them either. I also feel very sorry for the patients who do not get the care they should. The program in this area is very lacking. I was so glad I am a nurse and knew how to take care of my Mom, but it was extremely hard. Physically and emotionally .

MageB Deleted user ⋅ August 05, 2017

Yes, I am so glad both our friend Duck and my mother were in nursing homes. All we had to do is be there.

NorthernSeeker August 06, 2017

You can have a mild influence on child but heaven help you if you try to take credit.

Marg NorthernSeeker ⋅ August 07, 2017

laughing at this

Marg August 07, 2017

Just shows you can find your life path at any age - which is brilliant! They all look so happy😊

Narrator August 07, 2017

Hospice workers should be paid more and publicly feted for their efforts. They matter in the worst of times, and are kind in the worst of times. They make the worst of times not better, but bearable.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.